DJ somaR – Record Store Day Mixtape

Zur Feier des „Record Store Day“ am vergangenen Wochenende hat DJ somaR einen ziemlich starken Oldschool-Mix zusammengeschustert:

To celebrate Record Store Day, I figured I’d put together an all vinyl mix… some of the tracks I just bought a couple weeks ago, ha! […] To the DJ’s let’s do our part in keeping vinyl alive… it’s always been such an important part of our culture, it would be a shame to see it go away. Thanks for listening, peace!

01. Intro
02. Fugees – How Many Mics
03. Camp Lo – Luchini aka This Is It
04. Pharcyde – Passing Me By
05. J-Live – Braggin‘ Writes
06. The Coup – Fat Cats, Bigga Fish (Get Down, Get Down)
07. Eric B. & Rakim – Don’t Sweat The Technique
08. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien – Mistadobilina
09. Jungle Brothers – J. Beez Comin‘ Through
10. Beastie Boys – Get It Together
11. J. Rocc – Play This (One)
12. Eric B. & Rakim – Juice (Know The Ledge)
13. James Brown – Give It Up Or Turn It Loose (Live)
14. Temptations – I Can’t Get Next To You
15. Jimmy „Bo“ Horne – Dance Across The Floor
16. The Roots – Web
17. War – Galaxy
18. Dyke And The Blazers – We Got More Soul
19. Earth Wind & Fire – Africano
20. Soul Searchers – Blow Your Whistle
21. Smokey Robinson – Cruisin‘

Related Posts