Planet Asia & G_Force – Camouflage Jackets

2008 haben Planet Asia und G_Force das Kollabo-Album „Camouflage Jackets“ aufgenommen. Ursprünglich sollte der Longplayer damals über Talib Kwelis Blacksmith Label erscheinen, was allerdings nie geschah. Nun wurde das Album mit Features von Phil The Agony, Tri-State und Tope & Epp als Free-Download rausgehauen.

„Naturally sample-heavy in nature, the beats on Camo Jackets pull from sources of classic soul, psych rock & even reggae/dub records – & w/ them as his backdrop, Asia delivers one of his most hungry & focused album performances in years w/ his streetwise battle raps & unmistakable cadence.“

Download: Planet Asia & G_Force – Camouflage Jackets

Cover & Tracklist:

1. Page For Page
2. Sorrow
3. Gold Kufi’s (feat. TriState)
4. Public Housing
5. Corner Store
6. Supa Bad (feat. Epp & Tope of TxE)
7. Backwoods (interlude)
8. Get Your Weight Up (feat. Phil The Agony)
9. Murder Dem (feat. TriState)
10. Cruise Control

via Frsh Slcts
MEHR: #  #
Related Posts