The Away Team (Khrysis x Sean Boog) – Scars & Stripes

Scars & Stripes“ lautet das nächste gemeinsame Projekt von Rapper Sean Boog und Khrysis alsia The Away Team. Der Longplayer wird am 11.Oktober über Jamla/IWWMG/Duck Down Music erscheinen und als Gäste unter anderem King Mez, Blue Raspberry, Heather Victoria, Evidence, Talib Kweli, Rapsody, Actual proof, Laws, Big Remo und Phonte featuren. Den Titeltrack gibt es bereits jetzt for free:

Cover & Tracklist „Scars & Stripes“:

01) Intro
02) Bad News feat. King Mez & Blue Raspberry
03) Scars & Stripes
04) 4 The People
05) Cheers (f/ Heather Victoria)
06) What Is This (f/ Evidence)
07) The Road To Redemption
08) Drift
09) Set It Off feat. Talib Kweli & Rapsody
10) Happenin’ Today
11) Hot Potato feat. Halo & Sundown (of Actual Proof)
12) I Ain’t Mad (f/ Jay Rush)
13) Paid feat. Laws & Big Remo
14) Proceed feat. Enigma (of Actual Proof)
15) Get Down feat. GQ
16) Picture This feat. Kelsy Lu
17) See U Later feat. Phonte

„The cover of the album depicts a photo from the 1965 Watts Riot, a large-scale riot which lasted 6 days in the Watts neighborhood of Los Angeles, CA.

The Away Team feel that “during the Watts riots of 1965, racial tension was at an all-time high, due to Desegregation and Police Brutality. The riots were a direct reflection of an angered society. This, however, placed a “Scar” on American history. The riots, although violent and fatal, was a necessary turn of events in order to get where we are as a society today. We observe those monumental events in our country’s history and relate them to hip hop and the changes it has made worldwide. Through our music, we use our own “scars” we’ve endured as a group, and as individuals, to show our growth and transformation, and how we’ve earned our “Stripes”.

Enter Sean Boog and Khrysis. Enter The Away Team. Enter Scars & Stripes.“

via OP
Related Posts